匹兹堡大学医学中心

UPMC collaboration

世界闻名的、拥有 130 亿美元的医疗保健供应商和保险公司 – 匹兹堡大学医学中心正在投资新型的负有责任、具有成本效益、以患者为中心的护理。作为宾夕法尼亚州最大的非政府雇主,匹兹堡大学医学中心拥有 60,000 多名员工、20 多家医院、500 多个医生办公室和门诊站点、超过 270 万个医疗保险部门成员以及国际和商业经营。在美国新闻与世界报道美国最佳医院年度荣誉榜中排第 12 名。

匹兹堡大学医学中心的移植和放射肿瘤学计划在世界上的知名度是显而易见的。1981 年以来,匹兹堡大学医学中心执行了 17,000 多个器官移植手术,它是实体器官移植的先驱,在该领域发展了广泛的临床专业知识,为全世界的患者带来了希望。

除了移植服务之外,匹兹堡大学医学中心癌症中心每年为在其设施进行治疗的 74,000 名患者提供了高质量的护理。匹兹堡大学医学中心的放射肿瘤科与其附属机构匹兹堡大学合作,翻译小说研究发现以推进治疗,并教导全世界的放射肿瘤学家继续他们为癌症患者提供最高级别临床护理的使命。匹兹堡大学医学中心癌症中心的放射肿瘤学计划是由美国放射肿瘤协会 (ACRO) 认证的。作为美国射肿瘤协会认证的最大系统,该放射肿瘤学计划致力于提供最高质量的放射肿瘤学护理。

阅读更多关于匹兹堡大学医学中心的信息:www.upmc.com

UPMC

about-us

A world-renowned, $13 billion health care provider and insurer, Pittsburgh-based UPMC is inventing new models of accountable, cost-effective, patient-centered care. The largest nongovernmental employer in Pennsylvania, UPMC integrates more than 60,000 employees, more than 20 hospitals, more than 500 doctors’ offices and outpatient sites, a more than 2.7-million-member health insurance division, and international and commercial operations. Affiliated with the University of Pittsburgh Schools of the Health Sciences, UPMC ranks No. 12 in the prestigious U.S. News & World Report annual Honor Roll of America’s Best Hospitals.

UPMC’s world-renowned excellence is evident through its transplantation and radiation oncology programs. Since 1981, UPMC has performed more than 17,000 organ transplants, and its role as a pioneer in solid organ transplantation has allowed UPMC to develop extensive clinical expertise in the field, giving hope to patients across the world.

In addition to transplantation services, UPMC CancerCenter provides high-quality care to 74,000 patients treated at its facilities each year. UPMC’s Radiation Oncology Department works with its affiliate the University of Pittsburgh to translate novel research discoveries to advanced treatments and educates radiation oncologists worldwide to continue its mission of providing the highest level of clinical care possible to cancer patients. The Radiation Oncology Program of UPMC CancerCenter is accredited by the American College of Radiation Oncology (ACRO). As the largest ACRO accredited system in the United States, the Radiation Oncology Program is committed to providing the highest quality in radiation oncology care.

Read more about UPMC: www.upmc.com