陈凯泽医生

Dr Tan Kai Chah

D.P.M.P., MBBS (MAL), FRCS (EDIN), FAMS
外科医生
临床兴趣:肝胆 / 肝脏移植

拿督陈凯泽医生是一位肝脏移植方面知名的肝脏外科医生,他于 1978 年毕业于马来亚大学,于 1982 年获得了爱丁堡爱尔兰皇家外科医学院的奖学金。从 1984 年到 1987年,他在英国的曼彻斯特和南安普顿接受过小儿外科方面的高级培训,而且在伦敦的国王学院医院接受过小儿肝胆及肝脏移植手术方面的进一步培训。从 1988 年到 1994 年,陈医生被任命为伦敦大学外科手术方面的外科顾问医师和老师。

陈医生在英国施行各种成人和儿科患者肝脏移植程序(从肝脏移植、辅助肝脏移植到五肝肾联合和一心肝联合移植),得到他的同事、患者及家人的称赞。

在英国,陈医生名下约有 400 例肝脏移植程序,他进行了实践 – 于 1994 年在新加坡鹰阁医院建立了亚洲肝脏疾病和移植中心 (ACLDT)。1995 年至 2002 年,陈医生还担任新加坡国立大学医院肝脏移植项目的主任。

在陈医生的带领下,亚洲肝脏疾病和移植中心获得了历史性的里程碑 – 成为东南亚首个私人医疗中心,于2012 年成功执行了 200 个活体供肝移植 (LDLT)。2009 年,亚洲肝脏疾病和移植中心被列在澳洲证券交易所中。

2013 年,亚洲肝脏疾病和移植中心被重新命名为“亚洲美安肝脏中心”,而且是亚洲美安医疗集团的全资附属机构。

可以想象的到,陈医生在活体供肝移植方面的技能使很多患者重获新生。

此处下载陈医生个人简介

Dato’ Dr Tan Kai Chah

Dr Tan Kai Chah

D.P.M.P., MBBS (MAL), FRCS (EDIN), FAMS
Surgeon
Clinical interest: Hepatobiliary / Liver Transplant

Dato’ Dr Tan Kai Chah, a liver surgeon / specialist specialising in liver transplants, graduated from the University of Malaya, in 1978 and obtained his Fellowship of the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh in 1982. From 1984 to 1987, he obtained advanced training in paediatric surgery in Manchester and Southampton, UK, and further training in paediatric hepatobiliary and liver transplant surgery at King’s College Hospital, London. Dr Tan was appointed Consultant Surgeon and Teacher in Surgery at the University of London from 1988 to 1994.

Performed various liver transplant procedures in the UK for both adults and paediatric patients, from the ‘split-liver’ transplant, auxiliary liver graft to five combined liver-kidney and one combined heart-liver transplants, Dr Tan has received many accolades from his peers, patients and their families alike.

About 400 liver transplant procedures in the UK under his belt, Dr Tan set up his practice, the Asian Centre for Liver Diseases & Transplantation (ACLDT), in Gleneagles Hospital, Singapore in 1994. Dr Tan was also served as the Director of the Liver Transplant Programme, National University Hospital, Singapore from 1995 to 2002.

With Dr Tan at the helm, ACLDT achieved historical milestones in South-east Asia to have successfully performed 200 living donor liver transplants (LDLT) in 2012 . ACLDT was listed on the Australian Securities Exchange in 2009.

ACLDT was re-branded as “Asian American Liver Centre” in 2013, and is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Asian American Medical Group.

A visionary, Dr Tan’s skill in LDLT has seen many patients enjoy a new lease of life.

Download Dr Tan’s profile from here