李康和医生

Dr Tan Kai Chah

MA (UK), MBBChir (UK), MRCP (UK), FRCP (EDIN), FAMS (SIN), EDIC (EUR)
资深顾问医师
临床兴趣:急救护理 及 肝脏移植

李康和医生毕业于英国剑桥大学。他是剑桥大学耶稣学院的奖学金获得者以及达克沃斯奖的获得者。对于医疗研究,他还得到了马来西亚郭氏基金的支持。李医生在阿登布鲁克医院和教授 Roy Calne 先生一起实习,并且在去新加坡之前完成了他的一般内科培训。二十世纪九十年代,他加入了新加坡的国立大学医院 (NUH) 的医学部。从 1993 年到 1995 年,李康和医生完成了他在美国匹兹堡医疗中心大学 (UPMC) 的危重症医学研究,并且于 1994 年获得了奖学金。从 1994 年到 1995 年,李医生在匹兹堡医疗中心大学与 Michael Pinsky 教授一同执行了关于急性肺损伤的研究

返回新加坡之后,李医生来到新加坡国立大学 (NUS) 进行医学演讲,并且被提升为副教授。他也是新加坡国立大学医院的特护病房医务主任,2000 年,他在那里开始了肝脏透析项目的旅程。

李医生担任新加坡鹰阁医院特护病房主任时,与新加坡国立大学合作至 2005 年。从那时起,他与亚洲肝脏疾病和移植中心 (ACLDT)(非亚洲美安肝脏中心)合作。李医生将肝脏透析项目扩展为包括其他设备,还帮助建立专用肝脏特护病房,在那里,他致力于管理肝功能衰竭和肝移植患者。

李医生曾是危重病医学会创始成员之一;同时他也曾担任重症监护医学专科和呼吸内科医师培训的成员。

他在急救护理和肝脏移植领域进行广泛研究,并且在新加坡国立大学和新加坡的 A*STAR 与科学家们一起加入了各种研究协议。

此处下载李医生个人简介

Dr Lee Kang Hoe

Dr Tan Kai Chah

MA (UK), MBBChir (UK), MRCP (UK), FRCP (EDIN), FAMS (SIN), EDIC (EUR)
Senior Consultant
Clinical interest: Critical Care & Liver Transplant

Dr Lee Kang Hoe graduated from University of Cambridge, UK. He was a scholar at Jesus College, Cambridge and a recipient of the Duckworth Prize. He also received support from Kuok Foundation, Malaysia for his medical studies. Dr Lee interned with Professor Sir Roy Calne at Addenbrooke’s Hospital and finished his general medicine training at Cambridge before coming to Singapore. In 1990, he joined the Department of Medicine at the National University Hospital (NUH), Singapore. Dr Lee completed his Fellowship in Critical Care Medicine at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) in USA from 1993 to 1995, and was awarded Fellow of the Year in 1994. From 1994 to 1995, Dr Lee performed research with Professor Michael Pinsky at UPMC on acute lung injury.

On his return to Singapore, Dr Lee crossed over to the National University of Singapore (NUS) as a Lecturer in Medicine and was promoted to Associate Professor. He was also the Medical Director of the ICU at NUH, where he started the liver dialysis programme in 2000.

Dr Lee was with NUS until 2005 when he joined Gleneagles Hospital, Singapore as Director of ICU. Since then, he has been working together with the Asian Centre for Liver Diseases & Transplantation (ACLDT), now known as Asian American Liver Centre. Dr Lee has expanded the liver dialysis programme to include other devices, and also helped set up the dedicated liver ICU where he has been active in the management of liver failure and liver transplant patients.

Dr Lee was one of the founding members of the Society of Intensive Care Medicine and was a member of the Specialist Training Committee for Intensive Care Medicine and Respiratory Medicine.

He has published extensively in the critical care and liver transplant areas, and he has also been involved in various research protocols together with scientists at NUS and A*STAR in Singapore.

Download Dr Lee’s profile from here