移植手术

liver transplantation

谢谢你询问有关亚洲美安肝脏中心的肝脏移植计划。肝脏移植是一项切除病变肝脏的手术,并用一个健康的肝脏(或一部分)来代替它。倘若末期肝病患者在经历标准的医疗和手术治疗后没有任何的康复效果就应考虑进行肝脏移植。晚期肝病的迹象和症状包括黄疸(眼睛和皮肤发黄)、灰色或陶土色便、腹水(多余的液体在腹部)、水肿、静脉曲张出血(呕血)、低血小板计数、疲劳、不断恶化的精神错乱。

供体肝脏通常由一个死亡人士,但他/她已给予器官捐赠(尸体供体)的权限。一个活生生的人也有可能捐出一部分肝脏为移植作用,此为活体供肝移植;因为肝脏拥有显着的再生能力。在短时间内,供体和受体的肝脏将恢复到正常大小。

随着肝疾病在亚洲的盛行,末期肝病患者对肝移植有着显著的需求量。在一个尸体肝脏短缺的世界性或是那些捐赠的,都是以提供给该国公民为优先。因此,如果你的医生建议您进行肝脏移植,你应该考虑尽快进行活体供肝移植。

亚洲美安肝脏中心的移植团队是由著名且富有经验的外科医生陈凯泽为首。他曾取得亚洲多项显著的里程碑,这些包括:

  • 1991 – 英国肝分裂移植
  • 1992 – 英国肝衰竭辅助肝移植
  • 1993 – 英国儿童活体肝移植
  • 1995 – 东南亚儿童活体肝移植
  • 2002 – 东南亚成功的成人活体供肝移植/li>
     

    自从 2002 年执行首例活体肝移植以来,迄今为止亚洲美安肝脏中心成功执行了 240 例活体肝移植手术。如今,它与通过匹兹堡医疗中心大学进行的世界上最受认可的移植项目之一有直接联系。

    亚洲美安肝脏中心高度成功的活体肝移植项目 – 百汇亚洲移植病房,设有含特护病房设施的专用病房,配有先进的医疗设备,例如肝脏透析和监控设备。这就确保了每位患者都能针对自身的肝脏情况得到最好的治疗。

AALC Liver Treatment

liver transplantation

Thank you for inquiring about the liver transplant program at the Asian American Liver Centre. Liver transplantation is surgery to remove a diseased liver and replace it with a healthy liver (or part of one) from a donor. Patients with end stage liver disease who have failed standard medical and surgical therapy should be considered for liver transplantation. Signs and symptoms of end stage liver disease include jaundice (yellowing of eyes and skin), gray or clay-colored stools, ascites (excess fluid in the abdomen), edema, variceal bleeding (vomiting of blood), low platelet count, fatigue and worsening mental confusion.

The donor’s liver is usually from a person who has died but has given permission for their organs to be donated (cadaver donor). It is also possible for a living person to donate part of their liver for transplant, know as living donor liver transplant as the liver has a remarkable ability to regenerate itself. Both donor and recipient’s liver will grow back to normal size in a very short period of time.

With the prevalence of liver disease in Asia, there is an increasing demand for liver transplantation for patients with the end-stage liver disease. There is a worldwide shortage of cadaver livers and even those which are donated, are offered preferentially to citizens of that country. Therefore, if liver transplant has been recommended by your doctor, you should consider living donor liver transplant as soon as possible.

The Asian American Liver Centre transplant team is headed by a renowned and experienced surgeon, Dr Tan Kai Chah who has achieved many milestones in Asia and abroad. These include:

  • 1991 – Split-liver transplant in the UK
  • 1992 – Auxiliary liver transplant for liver failure in the UK
  • 1993 – Paediatric living donor liver transplant in the UK
  • 1995 – Paediatric living donor liver transplant in Southeast Asia
  • 2002 – Successful adult living donor liver transplant in Southeast Asia
  •  

    Since performing its first living donor liver transplantation (LDLT) in 2002, AALC has successfully performed 240 LDLTs to-date. Asian American Liver Centre has the direct link to one of the world’s most recognised transplantation programmes through the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center.

    AALC’s highly successful LDLT Programme has a dedicated Ward – Parkway Asian Transplant Unit with Intensive Care Unit (ICU) facilities, with state-of-the-art medical equipment such as liver dialysis machines and monitoring devices. This ensures that every patient receives the best treatment for his or her specific liver condition.

    We offer: